maxresdefault

This rain that has been brooding over me,

Has decided to fall out of the dark clouds around my empty eyes.

This rain that has been threatening me has decided to spill my heart out,

And the thunder it brings will tear me apart,

But it’s only a matter of time,

I suppose, until the ground of my swollen eyelids close.

And I block everything out,

But the sound of the rain, splashing against my skin.

The feel of the water as it rushes through my veins.

I’ll cry out in vain,

Searching for anyone to make me feel sane.
I’ll blind myself to pain,

Thinking that everything is better with nothing.
I’ll breathe in the water,

Hoping for salvation as I suffer.
I’ll burn as I drown,

In furious rivulets of doubt.

Thinking of no one as the water rushes me away,

Plays with my hair as it brushes my face.

I feel the sting of the ice in the drops,

Tear through my skin as they slice through the air in my lungs,

That whooshes out as I realize that I’ve been stung.

My blood flows colder as the wind whips my hair into my eyes.

And the rain has blinded me again,

But it’s for my own good because it gets rid of the sight of you leaving.

I’ll cry out in vain,

Searching for anyone to make me feel sane.
I’ll blind myself to pain,

Thinking that everything is better with nothing.
I’ll breathe in the water,

Hoping for salvation as I suffer.
I’ll burn as I drown,

In furious rivulets of doubt.

And when realization hits,

I’ll fall into bits and pieces of nothingness.

I’ll wonder how it got so far, and went so long without a problem, 

Until I fell headlong into love,

Dark ocean of rain and weightlessness,

My salvation and my biggest regret,

Invisible up in the clouds of my mind,

But obvious to the heartbeat of timeless romance.

Leave a Reply

